2022 Youth & Teen Summer Camps

Booklet Front Cover - Camps 2022

Withdrawals

You may withdraw from your registered camp and receive 100% of paid fees less a $10 Administrative Fee, non-refundable/non-transferrable, through Monday at 11:59pm or 7 calendar days prior to your camp beginning. For example, a camp beginning on Monday, July 18 the withdrawal deadline is Monday, July 11 by 11:59pm. Beginning Tuesday at 12:00am of the week before your camp begins, no refunds or camp credit will be issued. You can manage your child’s account online through this deadline at www.sanmateorec.org.

View the 2022 Summer Booklet to see all the wonderful classes we're offering this summer!

No Refund Dates

Camp Dates Refund Date
Monday, June 13 - Friday, June 17 Monday, June 6 by 11:59pm
Monday, June 20 - Friday, June 24 Monday, June 13 by 11:59pm
Monday, June 27 - Friday, July 1 Monday, June 20 by 11:59pm
Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, July 8 Monday, June 27 by 11:59pm
Monday, July 11 - Friday, July 15 Monday, July 4 by 11:59pm
Monday, July 18 - Friday, July 22 Monday, July 11 by 11:59pm
Monday, July 25 - Friday, July 29 Monday, July 18 by 11:59pm
Monday, August 1 - Friday, August 5 Monday, July 25 by 11:59pm

If you want a refund on a camp, it must be done by the refund dates noted. The $10 Administrative Fee is non-refundable/non-transferrable.

What is ePact?

ePact is just a fancy word for emergency form! Upon registering your child through WebTrac, you will get an email that will invite you to fill out a virtual emergency form, also known as an ePact form! If you filled out an ePact form last summer for camp, you can simply just update your information. You can also upload a photo of yourself making for a quick pick-up so staff can look at your face and check your ID prior to having your campers hop back in the car!

What safety protocols will you have in place during camp?

Summer Camp families have received an email prior to the start of camp.

Inclusion & Accommodation Request

We may be offering a limited or modified program this summer. Please email Rachel Torda at rtorda@cityofsanmateo.org for more information.

Contact Us

Program Name Phone Email
Camp Mateo Tracy Brumett (650) 522-7440 tbrumett@cityofsanmateo.org
Camp OAK (Outdoor Adventure at King) Jen Wilson (650) 522-7470 jwilson@cityofsanmateo.org
X-treme Summer Days, Leaders in Training Kelvin Coggins (650) 522-7432 kcoggins@cityofsanmateo.org
Preschool Programs (Building Blocks) Michelle Burwell (650) 522-7482 mburwell@cityofsanmateo.org
Specialty/Sports Camps  Angela Sakkos (650) 522-7440 asakkos@cityofsanmateo.org
Aquatics & Swim Lessons
Go to our Aquatics page for more information!
Carolyn Shavel (650) 522-7495 shavel@cityofsanmateo.org

For registration questions regarding summer camps, please email summercamps@cityofsanmateo.org.. For Recreation Fee Assistance, please email parksandrecreation@cityofsanmateo.org. For spanish/español, please email mgomezvalverde@cityofsanmateo.org or call (650) 522-7470.

Image of Staff Recruitment Flyer - Summer 2022 Front Page

Join our Team!

This summer, get paid to play! Visit our summer jobs webpage for more information.

  • Recreation Specialists
  • Lifeguards/Swim Instructors
  • Facility/Front Desk
  • Inclusion Specialist